President Brent Mellow
1st Vice President Carrie Trookman
2nd Vice President Daniel Schnee
Treasurer Sara Sikorski
Secretary Jordana Land
Immediate Past President Carolyn Geiser
Board Member Howard Bartner
Board Member Kat Brandenberger
Board Member Robert Footlik
Board Member David Horwitz
Board Member Jeremy Loew
Board Member Laura Manvitz
Men's Club Representative Elliot Cohen
Sisterhood Representative Trudy Taxman
PTO Representative Rebecca Neff

Temple Shalom would like to thank and acknowledge the following individuals who have served as Board President:

  • Carolyn Geiser (2016)
  • Trudy Taxman (2014-2016)
  • Dan Mirer (2011-2014)
  • Michael Freeman (2009-2011)
  • David Ervin (2007-2009)
  • Carrie Hare (2006-2007)
  • Don Jaffee (2004-2006)
  • Trudy Taxman (2002-2004)
  • David Oxenhandler (2001-2002)
  • Howard Simon (1999-2001)
  • Rick Levinson (1998-1999)
  • Beth Byer (1996-1998)
  • Dick Polinsky (1994-1996)
  • Barry Weiner (1992-1994)
  • Robert Nathan (1990-1992)
  • Craig Carnick (1990)
  • Frances Sagaloff (1989-1990)
  • Paulette Greenberg (1987-1989)
  • Eugene Finkelstein (1986-1987)
  • Gloria Duitch (1985-1986)
  • Sidney Gritz (1981-1985)
  • Frances Sagaloff (1979-1981)
  • Claude Poliakoff (1979)
  • Alvin Feingold (1977-1979)
  • Howard Morrison (1975-1977)
  • Adele Obodov (1973-1975)
  • Fred Sondermann (1971-1973)


Temple Shalom is governed by its By-Laws for which the Board of Directors has oversight. If you have a question regarding the By-Laws, please inquire with a member of the Temple By-Laws Committee.

Temple Shalom By-Laws

Board Meetings

Temple Board of Directors meetings are typically held on the 3rd Thursday of each month at the Temple. Refer to the Temple Calendar or call the office if you have questions. Board meetings are open to Temple Members. If you have an agenda item, please contact the Board President in advance.

Open Door Policy

The Temple Shalom Board of Directors encourages each congregant to actively participate in all lay affairs of our temple as non-voting members of any committee or the Board of Directors.

We actively seek and request your participation. Please contact the Temple Office with questions, comments or to volunteer.